Pause Before You Pounce

pbypsidebarI am totally guilty of yelling more than I should. I have  a certain way I like things done, and when it doesn’t happen I can pounce if I am not very careful. God is really working on this in me (if it gets done well, does it really matter how it got done?). Recently I signed up for the 5 day Pause Before You Pounce challenge from Karen Ehman (author of Let It Go). This great devotional gives scripture to memorize (Be angry but do not sin – Eph. 4:26) and anecdotal encouragement for what Karen calls “mama mouth”. I highly recommend all moms and wives sign up and take this 5 day challenge!

Leave a Reply

