Saturday Project: Fingerprint Art

Today’s project is simple and indoors for two reasons…1. Most people are having cold and/or snowy weather right now.   Fingerprint art  2. I blew out my knee and need something to do where I am sitting.

I have been looking for a project that would display something unique about our family. Birthdays? Anniversary? Well those aren’t completely unique as others are allowed to be born or get married on the same dates as my family. Finally it came to me – fingerprints! Totally unique to each of us.

So using this great tutorial, we are making a print similar to the picture               Dad+Mom = kid1 kid2 kid3

Enjoy art that is uniquely your family!

Leave a Reply

