About Me…or How I Became a SAHM #17

It has been a while since I added a chapter to the story of me. As we approach our 1 year anniversary back in the US, this seems like a good time to post an update.

In January of 2012 we were well settled into life in Jacksonville. We found a church we love and were eagerly anticipating the arrival of summer weather and days at the beach. Then, in one week I had three separate women seek out my advice on organization and domestic topics. Each woman asked if I had considered starting a blog. I ignored the suggestion from the first woman, laughed off the suggestion of the second woman, but when the third woman suggested I start a blog I began to consider the idea. I spent several days praying on the idea, asking God to give me clear direction. In one prayer session the name of the blog was born, but I was still unsure. I wrote “The Organized Wife” on a notecard and continued to pray. The next day God brought the Proverbs 31:10 scripture to my heart. During prayer times ideas for posts began to form in my heart. I knew God was telling me to move forward and on January 9, 2012 The Organized Wife began.

This blog has blessed me in amazing ways over the last 10 months and I am truly humbled that so many people want to read what I have to say about organization and home management. Please know that I regularly pray for all of you who have joined me on this journey to an organized home.

One thought on “About Me…or How I Became a SAHM #17

Leave a Reply

