Saturday Project: Pillow Cases

I have three pillows in my bedroom that need pillowcases. We bought the pillows as guest pillows when my parents came to visit but decided we liked having them out on our bed for propping up to read or watch TV. But I have no extra pillowcases that match our bedroom. I do have tons of fabric pieces from old shirts and jeans and various other items that have a small hole or have worn out in some way but the bulk of the fabric still has life in it.

So I got the brilliant idea to make pillowcases. Dana at Made has a great step-by step tutorial for making pillowcases from scrap fabric. Now my pillows have cases that match my room and I have a much smaller stash of random fabric pieces.

One thought on “Saturday Project: Pillow Cases

Leave a Reply

