Saturday Project: Tote Bags

I always seem to need a new tote bag. For taking things to the beach or pool, to carrying around home school books for doing school at the park, to grocery shopping, there seems to be no end to my use of tote bags. I also have an abundance of old jeans and other fabric items that have worn out to the point of not being patchable or worth donating so I am going on a tote bag making spree.

TipNut has tons of great patterns for tote bags that are FREE. My inspiration piece came from Crafty Recycling. I can’t wait to try some of these over the next few weeks before we start school!

8 thoughts on “Saturday Project: Tote Bags

  1. I’m getting ready to make some *jeans* projects in the next couple of weeks, so I LOVE this idea! I’ll bookmark your post and link back to it when I blog my creations. Thank you! 🙂

  2. Pingback: The REMissionary | PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  3. This is a great idea!!!! I have a lot of jeans to repurpose……I guess it’s time to dust off the sewing machine.

Leave a Reply

