Master Packing List: Saving Time Getting Ready for Trips

I am a list-maker. I make lists for everything. A few years ago I realized that I was making the same lists over and over, especially when it came to packing for trips. For any given trip, the same basic items are needed. So as we traveled and went on various vacations, I began putting together one Master Packing List. This way I don’t have to make a new list every time we take a trip. This list can be customized as kids get older or new ones enter your family.

We have found this list to be a super time-saver when packing for trips. Plus, it allows other family members to help with the gathering and packing because everyone who can read can see exactly what to pull. In the end I am still the one doing the actual packing because I am the best at optimizing what we can fit into small spaces, but having the list and letting all family members gather their things really does help save time and keep my sanity.

5 thoughts on “Master Packing List: Saving Time Getting Ready for Trips

  1. Pingback: Master Packing List

  2. Pingback: Vacation Planning Tips | The Organized Wife

  3. Pingback: Road Trip Tips | The Organized Wife

  4. Pingback: Efficient Packing for Trip | The Organized Wife

Leave a Reply

